Lawrence Rausim


Lawrence Rausim was appointed CEO in 2018. Lawrence is an engineer by profession, with more than 10 years of senior management experience both as a professional and in his capacity as Nikama Clan representative on the MRLC board and the boards of a number of organizations on Lihir. Lawrence is a member of the Institute of Engineers and the Association of Professional Engineers, Scientists and Managers, Australia and member of PNG Institute of Directors. He has a Civil Engineering degree from the Queensland University of Technology and Engineering degree in Mineral Processing from the PNG University of Technology in Lae. He was previously the Managing Director at MRLC and before that the Manager Operations at Anitua Mining Services Limited on Lihir Island.

Bruce Apana

Group Corporate Counsel & Head of Special Projects

Bruce Apana joined MRLC in 2019 as the Group Corporate Counsel & Head of Special Projects.

Patrick Vagahu

Chief Financial Officier

Patrick Maraga Vagahu joined MRL Capital Limited in 2008 as Investment Analyst and has worked in various roles before being appointed as Chief Finance Officer. He has Bachelors degree in Accounting and Finance from James Cook University in Australia and a Diploma of Accounting and Business Studies from the University of Technology in Lae, PNG. He was previously employed by BSP Capital Limited as the Senior Investment Advisor. He is a member of CPA PNG and PNG Institute of Directors.